Day 13 – Not the reward of the Baker’s Dozen closer to the curse of the Friday.

I have finished constructions and am thoroughly unimpressed with the lessons.  All I did was show the students what to do and they did it trying their best to copy my moves.  I am not thrilled that we chose as a group to teach the constructions before the first unit to set them up for success here.  I do feel that we should teach a construction right before a unit on the same topic.  I just taught a bunch of constructions that lead nicely into circle theorems that will be introduced at the end of the year.  No traction, no leverage onto other topics, yuck.  I once again did not update the slides due to the fact that I used the same lesson.

Leave a Reply

