Day 38 – Problem of the Month – Student success!!! :)

After the second round of trying, students are finally getting the fact that I mean I will grade by my rubric when they hand in the Problem of the Month.  I have done projects for 4 years and this is the first time I am getting student responses that solid.  They are trying hard and getting better and better grades.

I believe my due date policy is the difference.  Each problem of the month is due on the last day of the month.  If a student turns in the project by that day, I will grade in pencil and give them one week to make corrections.  I will accept projects up to a week late, but the grade will be in pen and no edits will be allowed.

Out of all of the challenges that I have this year, I am thrilled by my little successes 🙂

One thought on “Day 38 – Problem of the Month – Student success!!! :)

  1. Pingback: Quote of the Day 38 | Steven Bowen's Blog

Leave a Reply

