Day 36 – Practice and Schoology

During the past few weeks, one of the struggles that I have had is getting enough practice in the classroom on the topics necessary to be successful in the regents.  After going through the base topics with the students, I am realizing that they need additional practice.  A bit of research later, I realized that JMAP.org exported test questions in Examview format and with a couple of moves I have a library of all of the questions on schoology.com.  It will take some time for all of the library to be built, and with completion students can practice on any topic.  This will resolve my Monday issues when I cannot teach my 8th period class and for my class that needs to take the regents again.  Students seem to have success logging on.  Let’s see how successful this is.

Leave a Reply

