Day 28 – Compositions

I have really forgot how it is like to be a first year teacher, until this year.  While I think I have decent pedagogical moves, my content moves are being developed for Geometry and I have never been in the position of having a bunch of different preps.  I am not sure how this is remedied other than just pushing hard and hoping that it will all work out.

Today’s lesson was a review of all of the transformations to date with compositions thrown in.  I am feeling like a traditional teacher with many regents problems for practice and having students discuss who is right and wrong.  I look forward to diving into a unit from a solid textbook for my next unit to get some traction.

Leave a Reply

