Day 19 – Logic Wormhole

Today was a day of conditionals and biconditionals.  This was more difficult than I expected and took all period.  While I expect most students understood the material, I think few could even show evidence of that.  I have a quiz and wrap up the sub-unit tomorrow.  I do have a number of shining lights that help me through this slog.  First, estimation180.com has been well received by all students and brings excitement to the beginning of each lesson.  Second, I am really looking forward to transformations next week when students can play with many different manipulatives.  I wish I could say that I have a lot of hope for tomorrow’s lesson.  All I can say is that I expect that students will need some practice on this before regents.

Leave a Reply

