Day 18 – Direct Logic

Aside from some nifty sentences, all of my teaching in logic this week is boiled down to direct teaching.  I have continued my search, but have not found any resources that fit the bill with logic.  It is not in the Common Core and it has been a fleeting thought in all of the books I checked.  The drill is, I post a slide, they guess/justify their truth value for the mathematical sentences, we discuss the new definition and we move on.  Note to self: eliminate this sub-unit as fast as possible in the new Common Core world.  I do believe that this topic is incredibly valuable to many fields, I have just not found/built the engaging lesson.  Tomorrow we continue on.

Leave a Reply

