Day 15 – Construction Day of Reckoning

So, I spent the week doing constructions the traditional way with no connection to what I taught.  Yes, my students are a bit handier using the compass and straight edge, but the quiz sent me the message I was expecting, very few of them retained the knowledge.  I threw out the lesson for today and had the students explore Geometer Sketchpad with the idea that they need proficiency at GSP to be successful at the overall course.  I will revisit all of the constructions in the circle unit where they directly tie to the content and can be reinforced by the content.

Leave a Reply

